About Us

Founded in 1988

About Us

Founded in 1988, the Hernando County Education Foundation is a 501c3 Non-profit organization that provides Direct Support to our county’s public schools by seeking out financial support to meet the unfunded needs of public education in Hernando County. Our mission is Creating Partnerships that Advance Student Achievement and Promote Excellence within Hernando County Public Education. Our focus is on on student scholarships, classroom grants, literacy, and recognition programs.

Recently we have begun to expand our focus to include STEM education, Career/Technical Education and Community Engagement work. Education Foundations provide a unique forum for business and community leaders to focus their time, resources and leadership on advancing student achievement in partnership with school system leaders through meaningful, “homegrown” initiatives that reflect the needs, goals and opportunities of their specific communities.


Creating partnerships that advance student achievement and promote excellence within Hernando County Public Education.

Our Goals:

  • Sensitize the community to the needs of local schools and students.
  • To encourage business and community involvement in the public educational system.
  • Encourage Excellence in learning.
  • To provide financial resources to support the Foundation’s programs.
  • To challenge parents, business leaders and the extended community to become involved in, and be supportive of our local schools, their students and the Hernando County Education.

Executive Board Of Directors

Tammy 4

Tammy Brinker

Executive Director
Ben Prescott Headshot

Ben Prescott

Debra JCP photo 1

Debra Myers

President Elect
Carlos 3

Carlos Cardona

Vice President

Debbye Warrell

Amrita Bedi

Amrita Bedi


General Board Of Directors

Jeff Holcomb Headshot

Jeff Holcomb

Board Member / Hernando County Commissioner
Linda Prescott

Linda Prescott

Board Member

Karen Dove

Board Member
Gus Guadagnino

Gus Guadagnino

Board Member
Lisa Becker 2 – 3-29-2019

Lisa Becker

Board Member

Justen Early

Board Member - 2020 Teacher of the Year

Kandice Christmas

Board Member

Devon Overmyer

Board Member

Carly Mullins

Board Member

Joe Pastore

Board Member

Office Staff

Tammy 4

Tammy Brinker

Executive Director

Tomika Harris

Office Manager / Administrative Assistant

Jenessa Brudevold

Assistant Office Manager
Jean Gorham(1)

Jean Gorham

Business Coordinator
darlene williams update

Darlene Williams

Tools 4 Schools Coordinator

Austin Worline

Social Media / Marketing

21st CCLC STEAM Staff


Natisha Feacher

Project Director
bonnie t

Bonnie Townsend

Special Program Coordinator

Sonya Kalomeres

Special Program Coordinator

“Creating Partnerships that Advance Student Achievement and Promote Excellence within Hernando County Public Education.”

-Hernando County Education Foundation